24 week Maternity Fashion

A trip to the baby consignment store to look at cribs means a new dress for me! Thanks Mom & Dad. I like this one because it’s a little bit pegged at the bottom, so it’s not flowy all the way down and gives a little bit more fitted of a figure. But it’s also still a knit, so comfy. You can’t see it here but I wore it with a vintage white and gold necklace so I could feel like it was still my style.

Someone at work this day asked me where I get all my cute maternity clothes, and I could proudly say that this wasn’t a maternity top, it’s just from my regular closet. What I didn’t say is that when I’m not pregnant it can be a mini-dress or a belted tunic, and now it’s a tent that drapes my “blossoming” figure, but oh well.

Honestly, this dress was probably too casual for the work event I went to the day that I wore it. Some days it’s just about feeling cute, instead of meeting the level of professionalism that I should. I was excited by the green belt and yellow shoes, but belts are starting to hurt, and I could barely keep it on long enough to take this picture.

By the way, I take these with the self timer on my camera, and I’m usually smiling because it’s all I can do not to laugh at how ridiculous it is that I’m posing for pictures in my back yard.

Standard

One thought on “24 week Maternity Fashion

  1. so cute! when i was pregnant (earlier this year in fact), i wore few maternity things because there are so many cute things out there that can be worn as maternity. though the maternity jeans eventually become a must buy (but i used the bella band for as long as i could).

    AND i love that you are taking self-portraits!! they are a must when you have a blog (and when you want to share photos like these). i hope you enjoy taking them even after your baby arrives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

