Cloth Diapers

I’m not completely settled on a kind of cloth diaper. Every brand seemed to have its pros and cons and people who liked it based on one feature or another. I didn’t want to make the investment in 20 diapers of one kind and then not like them. I think we’re going to go primarily with prefolds with snappis & thirsties covers, but we haven’t started yet and I’m already wondering if I’ll be annoyed by how long it takes to change each one, now that we’ve had several accidents in the process of diaper changes. We also have a couple bumgenius & a 5-pack of kushies. The kushies are a lot cheaper, but there must be a reason that bumgenius have such a loyal following, too. I’m trying to remind myself that the investment will pay off over time, but they’re just so expensive to start with!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Cloth Diapers

  1. Sarah says:

    i myself was cloth-diapered! whoopee!

    surprised that there’s a market out there for this kind of thing… my diapers basically look like super absorbent dinner napkins and that’s about it

  2. Abby G says:

    My older sister Molly has used cloth on her two boys and loves them- I would also if our situation in the next year was going to be different… she uses the basic prefolds with snappies and covers- extra inserts at night..she would be happy to talk to you if you want.

Leave a Reply

