3 Months

Will’s 3 months today! Here he is in his bumbo seat – it only works for short periods, because he’s still a little wobbly, but he loves to sit up and look out, including next to us on the couch while we support him with an arm around him. He gets a little frustrated with leaning back in his swing or bouncy seat sometimes and tries flinging his head forward to sit up more. He doesn’t pick up toys to play with them yet, but will put them in between his fists and try to move them toward his mouth. He’s waking up to eat a couple times a night again, but we’re working on getting his weight up, so I’m not minding the way to get him some extra calories. It’s making the early mornings tough, though! Today I needed to go in half an hour early, so of course I slept half an hour extra.

Here’s what’s happening just outside the frame of most pictures of Will:

 

Trigger, sad the attention isn't on him, but glad we're hanging out in "his spot"

“What? I don’t need you guys. I have my own fun here between the bed and the headboard. There’s totally toys down there”

"So what if Daddy's trying to make the baby smile? I'll just look out the window at the birdies and pretend I don't care"

“Aw, nevermind, you know I love him, right? And this will guarantee I’m in the picture too, right?”
Standard

One thought on “3 Months

Leave a Reply

